Transition time

My fascination in MuPAD goes back to the year 2002. This was the time when I learned about MuPAD, I started using it and writing about it. Later I wrote quite a few papers with MuPAD as a main character, a few books about using MuPAD in teaching mathematics and modeling mathematical objects. For a few years I was editing and publishing an online magazine MathPAD Online, devoted to MuPAD, that was a good source of information about the program and had tons of MuPAD examples.

For quite a while the web site for my books was published on the producer of MuPAD, SciFace GmBH, web server as majewski.mupad.com. However, in September 2008 I found that MuPAD is no longer an independent product and I have to stop publishing my online magazine related to MuPAD and move the web site for my books somewhere out of the SciFace web server. This was a bit unplesant news and a new challange for me.

In January 2009 I decided to move the web site for my books and redesign it as a WordPress blog. I guess it will take me a few weeks to move and update the whole content. I suppose that some of the things that were working well on the original web site may not work here and some new things that were not available there will be a nice addition here on WordPress. The good thing is that the web site as a blog will make communication with my readers easier and perhaps give me more interaction with them.

About Mirek Majewski

Mathematician specializing in geometry of art and architecture.
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Transition time

  1. ajitbkp says:

    Really a nice webpage!

Comments are closed.